Posted on

The Game (6/30/14 Dream).

A group of us are running through the open front doors and back doors of home after home along this country road. At the end, we go down a path behind the homes, behind a fence into a forest with a stream and a graveyard among the trees and grass. I try and climb up this high strata of rock where a waterfall slowly trickles down; on the very top is a gravestone. Touching it signifies the end of our game. I cannot reach it exactly, but my sense is that I’m close enough.

Then the words come into my mind or out of my mouth in the dream:

“This is a horrible game. Especially the ending.”

Leave a Reply

