Posted on

Justice Served.

Stuck between
talking to a wall
and preaching to the quire.
Pointless, exhausting
waste of energy.

No one gives a shit.
So alone in this.

Feel I always have been,
and so I will be,
till it’s all too late again.

Hard to recall,
when I really think about it,
what I’m fighting for,
who and why,
anyway.

Choices have been made
for us,
we let them take it all away,
now we all suffer the consequences.

Justice served,
I guess, still
it’s such a sad kind of suicide.

Leave a Reply

