Posted on

Life on the Fence.

On I strive
as I have for over
half my life
to nail you down,
peel back the veil,
try and understand
how all
this could be real —
and it is.

I’m not alone.

As I dissect
this circumstance
what I find inside
is not at all comfortable.

Condemned to life paralysis.
What am I waiting for?
Fight it or say fuck it
and just live it up till
it all comes crashing down.

Just wait
until the day
they show their faces
and tables turn.
If the day never comes,
just as well.

On the fence
I shall die, either way
having lived a lie.

If I could only earn
a smile somehow,
despite it all…

Leave a Reply

