Posted on

Wayward Path of a Naked Ape.

No, truth is the destination.
I can only chart my wayward journey
through illusions
as I gain greater understanding,

(or at least what shall be ripe with it,
free for the picking in retrospect),

bearing the agony
of recurring foolishness,
feeding suspicions of seeming accomplishment
expressing myself in perpetual embarrassment
in my birthday-suited, indiscriminate dance
before those sea of eyes
as I strive to uphold honesty.

So as a naked ape I make my way
though behind the masque, beneath this skin,
looking in from outside the world,
working with the limiting scope of my perceptions,
believing in and back out of them
just to be thorough.

Leave a Reply

