Posted on

Realization of Irrelevance.

Tension grows.
Pull back on the bow,
inhale passed capacity.
This inner pressure,
agonizing.

Gripping ahold of me,
rising, dominating.
Reality narrows,
existence itself
seems to sting me.

Just want to destroy,
to give up,
give into this.

No relief.
No release.
I’m more than this, damn it.
this will not control me.

Need to exhale,
need to scream till
my throat ruptures.

Smoke the smoke,
release the seed
manually,
try and get
some restful sleep
before this all
turns on me.

Must clear my mind,
steady it on the breath
dig deep,

until the still
comes,
until I realize
once more
all if its irrelevance.

Leave a Reply

