Posted on

Catch & Release.

A rush of black eyes
staring down at me, into my mind.
Cold table at my back.
The twitching goose flesh.

My body is just dead meat,
the mind similarly paralyzed.
So alive yet so dead inside.

More than just a bad dream,
you’re all
a fucking
living
nightmare.

Justify this.
Spare me your propaganda.
We’re so fucked up down here,
but tell me, how are you any better?

Watch us die, watch it culminate,
wait for your window.
Leave me going mad in the meantime.
Catch and then release
me back into the pond of lies.

Leave a Reply

