Posted on

Frustrated Gamepiece.

It’s as if a shadow
falls across my world.
Looking up, I see
liquid black, almond eyes
as I am crisp
and aware, wrapped
in goose flesh and chills.

Safe to say
they have ruined
everything for me.
Shame on me
if it turns out
they’re just a part of me
or if I am one of them.

Feel them watching,
creeping, things on the tip
of the mind’s tongue
just dancing there, teasing me,
close enough to tell
that there’s something
there just out
of my reach.

I scream.

Burn the veil or go away.
Endless cycles, mysteries.

Taunting me, twisting me,
just a piece
inside their game.

Leave a Reply

