Posted on

Path of the Inner Eye.

When everyone is gone
and I can hide
inside my cave
I feel I approximate myself,
revolve around my center,
stabilize the orbit
and not get lost

in this menacing
chaotic space
beyond the locked
and dead-bolted door.

Something
is in the closet, though,
something’s hiding
beneath the bed.
I never feel alone
because I cannot escape
the whirlwinds
and lightning strikes
inside my head.

Stay steady in the eye,
roots grounded.
Follow just one thing,
dive in.
All else at arm’s length,
dissipating.
Stoke the ember within,
cultivate a baseline
of silent witnessing.

Alone at last.
My inner eye,
my path.

Leave a Reply

