Posted on

All That I Will Never Be.

Rest your wary head
upon your bed
of conventional explanations.

Pretend the rock
your standing on is a continent
and the water’s not
inching up towards
your feet.

Safe beneath the wing
of all that they believe.
Thinking for yourself is hell,
so is truth and reality.

I look at you and realize
how much worse
this could all be.

It renews my faith
in doubt, my worship
of the individual, blessing
the diversity.

You are all that I will
never be.

Leave a Reply

