Posted on

Heads.

You see only
in black and white,
but its a spectrum.

You want it simple
so blind yourself
to the overwhelming
complications.

Handing me
the standard lines,
no head not held
above your own,

but you kneel down,
give some of your own
to the status quo.

Cry offense
to silence dissent,
scold to try and shame
all to guilt me
into submission.

Now I must let you know
that I will not roll over,
that I refuse to bow
before this crazy bullshit,

let you know
where you are wrong.

Leave a Reply

