Posted on

IMRU?

I am
smoothed like a stone
in this great mother ocean.
I am tempered by the fire,
guided by the wind.

Above, below.
Outside, within.

Yet I am none
of these things.

I am
what I cannot hold,
hear, taste, smell
or point to in the world
I presume to be around me,
or the one I take
to be within.

Neither are you.

The world to which I belong
has no queens or kings,
no great, mindless mass
of cacophonous voices.

Each an island, each a stone.
Each connected, each alone.

And its beautiful.

Despite whatever hate,
fear and misunderstanding
might have a hold in you:

Its fucking beautiful.

Leave a Reply

