Posted on

Isolate and Salvage.

Rampant data streams.
Senses attacking me.

Feeling it all so intensely,
every circumstance,
everybody around me.

Overload again.

Involuntarily drawing
in these streams of chaotic,
dancing energies.

Lost my signal
in the noise, as always.

Lost my center.
Cannot think straight
for the death or life of me.
Which emotions are my own?
Feel so hopelessly

twisted, irreversibly
terrified, cold and raped
from the inside.

So I run away.
Isolate. Hide.

It is the only way I know
how to survive, to feel
alive again, to be myself

or what I have managed
to salvage from a violent,
blind, deafened world
out of its fucking mind.

Leave a Reply

