Posted on

Green Eyes and Guard Dogs.

Ignoring the uncomfortable,
avoiding all I fear.

Facing them
just left me bruised
with broken bones.

Inner struggles
become exhausting.
Is there no way
to escape this,

to fight
off the guard dogs
at the boundaries
of my quarantine,

to kill
this jealousy
in me for those who
have the strength
to grow?

Try and push
through just to meet
their glistening teeth,
unrelenting viscousness.

I will bleed,
take something for the pain,
overcome the limitations
of my feeble state.

Embrace hope and will.
Fuck seeming fate.

Leave a Reply

