Posted on

Dig in the Blade (Miles Deep).

Deny the body, so it relents,
proceeds to infect everything,
stains my senses, already painfully acute,
ruins all I need to be,
all that remains stuck behind the facade,

on the other side
of this mandatory masque
that makes it so hard to breathe,
which is why I have to cut
miles deep just to bleed.

So I dig in the blade.

Mind the animal
in the way, guarding the catacomb
of misery, the dead inside off
which I feed on my path
to becoming complete.

Expel the poison
in the right way, clear my mind,
cleanse myself of the chaos
that obscures, refracts,
the light I emanate,

the luminous fluid
that flows anxiously
within these veins.

Leave a Reply

