Posted on

Karmic Cul-De-Sac.

Seems
you have your whole
life mapped
out, you are on top

of it all, making a change,
bettering yourself
all as I’m
still

spinning, ever-nauseous
on my high-velocity
carousel, driving ’round
in my well-worn

circles, my karmic
cul-de-sac. Taking time
going nowhere
again, again
and yet again.

Cannot recover
it would seem
from this bad trip
I have been living,

growing bored
and all the more insane,
unable to find
a way out
of this madness.

I persist at doing
nothing and it’s killing me.
Such a pathetic, worn-out
kind of suicide,
don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

