Posted on

Because: Ignorance.

At the bottom,
I see all the pieces
brought to me

by my sponsor,
the law
of gravity.

Enveloped
in blacker-than-black
darkness, lit

by my own glow:
some peripheral,
twilight, fuzzy
far-end, disputed
shade of blue:

cyan, indigo,

fucked if I know:
ask the alien
that told me so
in mind-to-mind
fashion,

leaving me
to put these puzzle
pieces together, applying
stitches, ointments

to help the healing
processes
at work
here, where I learn
me, meet
myself,

where we fuck
each other over
until we are a nest
of ashes nurturing
something more

that paradoxically,
logically
annoyingly,

it turns out
I have really, truly
always been.

Just couldn’t tell,
because:

ignorance.

Leave a Reply

