Posted on

Crossing of the Wetwired.

Am I lost?
Tell me: am I vulnerable?
I have the fear

of being raped,
used, abused:
hurt,
damaged:

living in fear, anxiety
over this overtly
seized control,
ensuring this eerie

sense of your own
powerlessness.

Get out
of her head. Trust
me, you would
much rather be dead
than walk

in those shoes,
looking out
through those
sensory receptors:
crossed wetwires.

Stay if just to pave
the way or run
home
to tell your tales:

it’s all up
to you in the end,
so what are

your closing
statements,
my friend?

Leave a Reply

