Posted on

On Towards Termini Coitus.

Fascinate
as you terrify. Repulsion
meets attraction. Such a thin,
flexible line

between craving and aversion:
is it suggestion
of a false dichotomy

in my psyche perpetuated
by my own dualistic perceptions
but ultimately illusory?

Do I know
and if so,
what is my unseen
reasoning? I will

to remember, I
will to forget:
is this a conspiracy
against the self?

Why would I do
this to me, rape
my own life?

Until embraced, in circles
both halves
of me run, forever
uncertain if they are chasing
or being chased.

Leave a Reply

