Posted on

In Debt As I Am.

​Isolate me
then associate me
through your love-bombing.

I will not identify
with your kind.
I will not listen to
what you insist is truth.

Misinformation.
Disinformation.
Propaganda.

No, I will
anchor myself within
my own consciousness,
maintain unstable
trust in my skin,
belief in my kin,

live my life with open arms
struggle to take it all in,
process, then spit it out
for all the world to see.

I am nothing
but what I make of me.

Damn all
that they may think
of me, feel
about me, despite

my love for them:
they owe me nothing.
In no way are they in debt:
as I shamefully am…

Leave a Reply

