Posted on

From the Cusp of the Cult of Haylee.

The question
is not
whether it is wrong
or right:

we all practice
ethics, never morality.

Fuck the lines
you have drawn
in your blind
moral absolutism.

All is relative.
Individual.
Circumstantial.
Context-specific.

Individual liberty,
personal
freedom reigns.

Honor yourself by
honoring diversity
and therefore
vice-versa.

We all have our families,
but first our identity.

The question
is whether it is all right
with me: am I a shepherd
or one of the sheep;
something beyond,

between? Still
I am drawn

back to green, hypnotic
mind-fucking eyes,
attention collapsing

onto her.
Into her.
Through her.

“What is it I find
in you that helps
me more closely
approximate me?”

Leave a Reply

