Posted on

Ode to Sanders.

Must confess,
I find that I like you.

Such character,
longstanding internal
conflict, unbridled
passion:

if you were a series
on my station,
I would go down
dismantled, burning

in a lackadaisical
rubble
before I cancelled
you, let me

be fucking
crystalline…

Seeing clearly
for the right reasons,
you see, you know
what is going on,
what you want:

and you want it to stop,
for compassion’s sake
let it grow,
take the throne
and dictate

through association,
stand for yourself
as well as all else:

all those
behind and beside,
ultimately,

for our survival.

Leave a Reply

