Posted on

Smallest Mind.

“This recent shooting, man, I don’t know what it is. I just don’t care, you know? I just don’t. Maybe it’s because I never liked gay people.”

Hanging off
the edge,
trying to hold
onto my remaining
hope for humanity,

you casually step
forward
onto my fingers.

Shameless ignorance.

Just kicking
me in the face
as if to say
that its useless,
a lost cause,
that we hide
in our smallest mind,

blind to reason
and empathy, that I ought

to just
let
go,

divorce myself
from this fucking circus.

Leave a Reply

