Posted on

Bipartisan.

Has the divide
widened too far
after all? Has the gap
become too great, the chasm
yawning wider
as time goes on?

Is their no hope
for a sense
of unity now?

Hang my words out
like a luscious
steak before the savage,
conservative hounds.

What better way to prove
to myself
that I just don’t give a shit
anymore?

How else can I provide proof
for my apathy?
Might this suffice? Fuck you.

Fuck me. We’re all
fucked anyway.

So yes, fuck
you. Fuck us all. United

in that we are
all fucked anyway…

Leave a Reply

