Posted on

Post Glen. 

Blade to jugular.
Moment of truth has come.
What side are you on?

Barbwire bat bleeding.

Ignoring sharpened steel
to the skin, he speaks
his mind, screaming:

do it. Bring
it if you
have the balls, just

know I never crumbled
beneath the pressure,
that I chose
integrity

despite the consequence.

It grins, pushes
me down. Beats and cuts
me, yet leaves
me breathing, bleeding.

Suppose I deserve this. 

My rampage has left
a stick
in your eye,
but ultimately:

I will kill you.

By my hand,
you will fucking die.

One response to “Post Glen. 

  1. StephJ

    Hey! Happy Friday to you! I would like to send along an invite for you to join the Halloween Writing Contest going on right now on my blog. Great opportunity to change up your blog and interact with other bloggers. 🙂 https://scaleitsimple.com/2016/10/21/halloween-writing-contest/

Leave a Reply

