Posted on

Way of the Ostrich. 

Blind my eyes. Keep me clear
of the headlines. Deafen
me to the shitstorm raging.

Just a sponge saturated.
Bursting in my state of overload.
Rip my heart out so 
I just can’t care anymore.

Seems no way out of this.

Just another scene
in our hopeless situation,
another tick of just another time bomb.
Swear I’ve been here before.

Still broken and powerless.
Find the right hole,
stick my head in the sand.

My red hands are tied, my back
is against the wall, conscience screaming
in my face:

I hear
cacophony,
I feel
complexity,

I am finally simply numb
to it all.

Leave a Reply

