Posted on

Best of the Beast.

No one hears a single word I say.
My ears, gorged.
No one sees me.
My eyes, gouged

out by this, that, fucking everything.
Senses gang raped

by your relentless spectrum.
Left for dead
then you circle back
for another round.

Who cares, right?

No one’s there.
Gone is any audience
you might inadvertently
be playing to.

Be yourself,
you devil, rule your roost
so I can witness
the reflection

of the very best
your internal
hell has to offer:

the very best
of your beast.

Leave a Reply

