Posted on

Go Down a Road Right Off Our Path.

Betwixt clarity
and madness
I find me.

In between loathing and love,
craving and abstaining
resides my life,
my grudge against myself.

All seeing eye
in the tension, visions
awaiting, eager
to snap mind
as the elastic stretches.

Feel all the extremes,
bipolar soul, as you are wedged,
embedded, cemented
and abandoned
in this hell of mediocrity.

Yet you are me.
I am you.

Yet I kill you for I feel
abandoned by me for I am killing
me for I feel abandoned
by you: we
are killing ourselves,

killing ourselves,
can’t we see?

Find a road
to turn down, a road right
off our path and turn around,
head back the way
we came.

Be sure to skip
over all our old mistakes
as we aim
towards our former unity.

Leave a Reply

