Posted on

Still Part of This.

Won’t help you welcome
another generation
into slavery, exploitation.

Buck stops here,
motherfucker,
so I say boldly:
no, never.

Refuse to be a part
of this, to force myself
to stomach
your endless deceptions,
selfish agenda.

You display no empathy at all.

In that light, I am happy
to be one of your dead ends.
Frayed, stretching out
into fucking nowhere, aching
for more space…

My ethical abyss.

Spine strong
with such effort,
and then you hand
me this.

Bonding is blackmail.

Backed into a corner,
hands tied, please believe me,
I beg of you,
trust me:

if I could only find the will
to kill you…

Leave a Reply

