Posted on

Acknowledge the Archetype.

Invite me to be happy
for you despite
knowing how this disappointingly
typical story ends.

Can you not see it?
Are you blind-sighting
yourself again?

These narratives, story outlines
we follow, provided by culture,
rooted in tradition, spreading out
though popularity,
supported by authority:

they never seem to hold up,
yet spread like a virus…

You’re too fucking intelligent
for me to dismiss
or gloss over this.

Just pay attention.
Understand my sorrow.

Acknowledge the archetype.

One response to “Acknowledge the Archetype.

  1. I love this work. Don’t know how I missed your work up to this point. I will be reading more.

Leave a Reply

