Posted on

Help.

Nearly forty years in this skin:
just another awkward shell
for the same, spinning mind.

Finding security in doubt,
at peace with the war within
and the dismal circus all around,

so fucking lost, I’m found:
feeling right at home
where I don’t belong.

Patiently awaiting
the rain pounding down like fists
in a storm of surreal terror.

I can help you deal
with the madness.

Watched the dark clouds
rise out from the horizon long ago,
now it proceeds to swallow the sky,
like a dark blanket
suffocating us all.

I know this asphyxiation.
Wined, dined, 69ed
this darkness.

I have been a mess.
I have experienced astounding clarity.

I will help guide
you through this dismal

revelation,
this travesty,
atrocity…

Leave a Reply

