Posted on

What Do I Tell Us?

Can you imagine 
growing up in a world
that not only fails
to assume

your presence but goes
on to assert that you do not exist,
even: that it is crazy
to entertain the very notion?

At any length, you may suppose
that some from such
a world

were nonetheless subject 
to recurring encounters
with the likes you…

and just tell
me: how should they react?
What is the correct response?

Tell me how we should deal
with this, so I might
embrace it, let it go
to infect the others.

My head is spinning,

increasingly in resonance
with my sisters, brothers…

What do I tell us?

No, I will never
take any words as gospel:
provide for me the avenues

to confirm
what you declare
to be truth.

Leave a Reply

