Posted on

Don’t Blink.

Missing time.
Lost mind.
Quickly, I strive

to gather up the pieces,
trap them in amber,
bookmark the moment
to help me remember,

anchor the remnants
through ink:
and swiftly, faithfully.

No distractions.
Don’t you dare breathe.
No:
don’t you fucking blink.

It’s like trying to grip
a hold of water,
like chasing down
a fading dream,

only in this case
it certainly seems
to be sprinting away
with a haunting urgency,

leaving me
with next to nothing.

Another battle lost
in the war to remember.

What do I bury? What hells
are you hiding in me?

I have a need to know.

Leave a Reply

